Welcome to the Diocese of Raiwind

Diocese of Raiwind came into being in 1980. The Diocese within its Episcopal jurisdiction comprises of the former United Methodist Mission area and is predominantly rural and semi-urban. Central diocesan Office is based at Warris Road, Lahore; the Diocesan area stretches out from here to almost 65 miles south towards the forest of Chaanga Maanga where the last pastoral congregation is situated. For efficient administration, Diocese is divided into three administrative districts: Lahore, Kahana Nau and Raiwind.

Diocese of Raiwind mostly comprises of people working as unskilled laborers, farmers, construction and brick-kiln workers. In larger and more metropolitan areas, many of the members are well-educated and serve at management level positions of employment. However, in rural areas, there are many people who neither read nor write.

Latest From The Blog

  • Opening service of Lent

Opening service of Lent

  • March 5th, 2014

Wednesday, 5 March, 2014. Opening Service of Lent 2014 was held at the Central […]